Every way to get it
Get AR4
Annin Robotics · open hardware
Buy it from the maker, source the parts yourself, print or outsource the printed parts, or hire someone who has built one. Same numbers, side by side, then a helper that picks one for your budget, tools, time and experience.
- Maker sale
- Kit
- Parts, best region
- $699+ US
- Printer time
- —
- Fully buildable
- not yet
Fig 1/5Render/anninrobotics/ar4

01
Side by side
Figures from the package · US pricesA
KitKit from the maker
What you getThe maker's kit. You assemble it along the step graph.
Cost—Total build cost just over $2,000 USD (varies with part sourcing)
TimeAssembly time not stated
ToolsFDM printer · Drill bits 3-3.5 mm · M3 and M4 taps · Drill bits · M3/M4 taps · +24 more
SkillSoldering, crimping. 22 steps7 safety-critical
Unknowns
- Price
- 52 BOM lines also sold separately by the maker
B
1/64 pricedSource the parts
What you getA cart of 64 BOM lines (127 parts) across vendors, maker's store first.
Cost$699+63 lines unpriced. 2 lines have no offer for US. 10 ship from a global vendor.
- IN$699 · 54 n/a
- US$699 · 2 n/a
- EU$699 · 54 n/a
- CN$699 · 54 n/a
TimeAssembly time not stated22 steps without a timePackage caveat: The main robot BOM does not list a power supply. The 24 V 8 A adapter appears in the pneumatic gripper BOM and ships in the StepperOnline package; it is a mains brick feeding a 5.5 mm jack.
ToolsFDM printer · Drill bits 3-3.5 mm · M3 and M4 taps · Drill bits · M3/M4 taps · +24 more
SkillSoldering, crimping. 22 steps7 safety-critical
Unknowns
- 63 line prices
- 2 vendors for US
- Shipping, duties, taxes
C
31 printedPrint it, or have it printed
What you get31 printed parts and 27 CNC parts for a machining or cutting service.
Cost—No grams in the package, so no filament cost. Print services quote from the files.
TimePrint time not stated.
ToolsFDM printerMinimum bed not stated
SkillPETG, Aluminium
Unknowns
- 31 parts with no grams or hours
- Print-service prices
- Largest part size
D
Certified at L5Hire a builder
What you getSomeone who has built this robot assembles it for you, or with you.
CostQuoteParts plus labour. No builder rates are published yet.
TimeSet with the builder.
ToolsNone
SkillNone
Unknowns
- No certified teams yet: certification needs L5, AR4 is L1.
- Availability near you
02
Which way is yours
Rules, not a model · every reason is shownRecommended pathquote
- 02Buy the maker's kitNeeds soldering or crimping; you have no soldering iron ticked.price unknown
- 03Source parts, use a print serviceNeeds soldering or crimping; you have no soldering iron ticked.$699 + print quote
- 04Source parts, print at homeNeeds an FDM printer; you have none ticked.$699+
03
Build readiness
What makes a robot fully buildable- ■Open hardware (CAD + BOM public)yes
- ■Build package compiledyes
- □BOM lines with a vendor62/64
- ■Fabrication list51 entries
- ■Assembly steps, each with a check22/22
- ■Firmware describedyes
Each unchecked line is a bounty on humanoidrobots.team.
04
Honest unknowns
What this page cannot tell you- 63 of 64 BOM lines carry no price.
- Lines with no vendor, by region: IN 54, US 2, EU 54, CN 54.
- 31 printed parts have neither grams nor print time.
- 22 assembly steps have no time estimate.
- The maker's price is not in the registry.
- Resale and used units: not tracked.
- Shipping, duties and taxes: not included anywhere on this page.
Lead-time notes from the package
- Package caveat The main robot BOM does not list a power supply. The 24 V 8 A adapter appears in the pneumatic gripper BOM and ships in the StepperOnline package; it is a mains brick feeding a 5.5 mm jack.