Skip to content
humanoidrobot.build

Every way to get it

Get K-Bot

K-Scale Labs · open hardware

Buy it from the maker, source the parts yourself, print or outsource the printed parts, or hire someone who has built one. Same numbers, side by side, then a helper that picks one for your budget, tools, time and experience.

Maker sale
Not sold by the maker
Parts, best region
—
Printer time
—
Fully buildable
not yet
Fig 1/5RenderK-Bot studio render, three-quarter front view
Studio render of the published MJCF, the model's zero pose. Geometry only; colours are the model's own materials.© Rendered by Hyperspawn from kscalelabs/kbot-models (MIT) · Hyperspawn render · source
Ship parts to
01

Side by side

Figures from the package · US prices
A

Buy from the maker

Not offered
What you getNot sold by the maker. The registry lists no maker sale for this robot.
Cost—
Time—
Tools—
Skill—
Unknowns—
No store link
B

Source the parts

0/45 priced
What you getA cart of 45 BOM lines (671 parts) across vendors, maker's store first.
CostUnpriced45 lines unpriced. 31 lines have no offer for US. 2 ship from a global vendor.
  • IN— · 43 n/a
  • US— · 31 n/a
  • EU— · 43 n/a
  • CN— · 38 n/a
Vendor price where stated, else the package list price. n/a = lines with no vendor there.
TimeAssembly time not stated24 steps without a timeRobStride (maker): K-Scale replaced the stock CAN plug on RS03/RS04 (see wiring PDF). No price upstream.Package caveat: K-Scale Labs shut down in November 2025 and cancelled and refunded K-Bot pre-orders. docs.kscale.dev did not resolve (DNS failure) on 2026-09-24, so all doc content was read from the GitHub source repo kscalelabs/docs (docs/robots/k-bot). The repos are not archived but have been inactive since November 2025.
ToolsBore gauge or pin gauges · RobStride Motor Studio (Windows/Linux) · GPU workstation or cloud GPU
Skill24 steps6 safety-critical
Unknowns
  • 45 line prices
  • 31 vendors for US
  • Shipping, duties, taxes
C

Print it, or have it printed

15 printed
What you get15 printed parts and 75 CNC, 2 SHEET parts for a machining or cutting service.
Cost—No grams in the package, so no filament cost. Print services quote from the files.
TimePrint time not stated.
ToolsResin or powder printer
SkillAluminium, ABS / ASA, Steel
Unknowns
  • 15 parts with no grams or hours
  • Print-service prices
D

Hire a builder

Certified at L5
What you getSomeone who has built this robot assembles it for you, or with you.
CostQuoteParts plus labour. No builder rates are published yet.
TimeSet with the builder.
ToolsNone
SkillNone
Unknowns
  • No certified teams yet: certification needs L5, K-Bot is L1.
  • Availability near you
02

Which way is yours

Rules, not a model · every reason is shown
Tools you have
Time
Experience
Recommended pathquote

Hire a builder

  • ✓No tools, no skill needed.
  • !No certified teams yet (needs L5; K-Bot is L1).
Go
  1. 02Source the parts yourselfHands-on time is not stated in the package.unpriced
03

Build readiness

What makes a robot fully buildable
  • ■Open hardware (CAD + BOM public)yes
  • ■Build package compiledyes
  • □BOM lines with a vendor19/45
  • ■Fabrication list15 entries
  • ■Assembly steps, each with a check24/24
  • ■Firmware describedyes

Each unchecked line is a bounty on humanoidrobots.team.

04

Honest unknowns

What this page cannot tell you
  • 45 of 45 BOM lines carry no price.
  • Lines with no vendor, by region: IN 43, US 31, EU 43, CN 38.
  • 15 printed parts have neither grams nor print time.
  • 24 assembly steps have no time estimate.
  • Resale and used units: not tracked.
  • Shipping, duties and taxes: not included anywhere on this page.

Lead-time notes from the package

  • RobStride (maker) K-Scale replaced the stock CAN plug on RS03/RS04 (see wiring PDF). No price upstream.RobStride RS03 actuator (shoulder pitch, shoulder roll, hip roll, hip yaw, L+R; 20 Nm rated / 60 Nm peak, 0.88 kg, 9:1)
  • Package caveat K-Scale Labs shut down in November 2025 and cancelled and refunded K-Bot pre-orders. docs.kscale.dev did not resolve (DNS failure) on 2026-09-24, so all doc content was read from the GitHub source repo kscalelabs/docs (docs/robots/k-bot). The repos are not archived but have been inactive since November 2025.
  • Package caveat RobStride firmware and Motor Studio are third-party (github.com/RobStride), and supply depends on RobStride. K-Scale modified the RS03/RS04 CAN plugs, so stock actuators need re-termination per kbot_wiring.pdf.