Every way to get it
Get ROBOTO_ORIGIN
RoboParty (Shanghai RoboParty Technology) · open hardware
Buy it from the maker, source the parts yourself, print or outsource the printed parts, or hire someone who has built one. Same numbers, side by side, then a helper that picks one for your budget, tools, time and experience.
- Maker sale
- Not sold by the maker
- Parts, best region
- —
- Printer time
- —
- Fully buildable
- not yet
Fig 1/4Render/roboparty/roboto-origin

01
Side by side
Figures from the package · US pricesA
Not offeredBuy from the maker
What you getNot sold by the maker. The registry lists no maker sale for this robot.
Cost—
Time—
Tools—
Skill—
Unknowns—
No store link
B
0/42 pricedSource the parts
What you getA cart of 42 BOM lines (1,256 parts) across vendors, maker's store first.
CostUnpriced42 lines unpriced. 42 lines have no offer for US.
- IN— · 42 n/a
- US— · 42 n/a
- EU— · 42 n/a
- CN— · 33 n/a
TimeAssembly time not stated20 steps without a timePackage caveat: Harness lengths conflict. The parts list gives Leg01/Leg02 as 25 cm, but the wiring guide gives 20 cm. The GH1.25 lead lengths also differ between the two documents. No harness drawings or connector pinouts are published for self-crimping.Package caveat: The RBE board BOM specifies STM32G431C8T6, but the roboto_usb2can README specifies STM32G431CBT6. Upstream does not say outright which firmware the 4-channel RBE board ships with or how to flash it.
ToolsFDM printer · Digital multimeter · Damiao host tool · Hex keys · Hand press · +10 more
Skill20 steps7 safety-critical
Unknowns
- 42 line prices
- 42 vendors for US
- Shipping, duties, taxes
C
16 printedPrint it, or have it printed
What you get16 printed parts and 64 CNC parts for a machining or cutting service.
Cost—No grams in the package, so no filament cost. Print services quote from the files.
TimePrint time not stated.
ToolsFDM printerMinimum bed not stated
SkillAluminium, PLA, Steel
Unknowns
- 16 parts with no grams or hours
- Print-service prices
- Largest part size
D
Certified at L5Hire a builder
What you getSomeone who has built this robot assembles it for you, or with you.
CostQuoteParts plus labour. No builder rates are published yet.
TimeSet with the builder.
ToolsNone
SkillNone
Unknowns
- No certified teams yet: certification needs L5, ROBOTO_ORIGIN is L1.
- Availability near you
02
Which way is yours
Rules, not a model · every reason is shownRecommended pathquote
- 02Source parts, use a print servicePrint-service quote not included; we hold no service prices.unpriced
- 03Source parts, print at homeNeeds an FDM printer; you have none ticked.unpriced
03
Build readiness
What makes a robot fully buildable- ■Open hardware (CAD + BOM public)yes
- ■Build package compiledyes
- □BOM lines with a vendor9/42
- ■Fabrication list32 entries
- ■Assembly steps, each with a check20/20
- ■Firmware describedyes
Each unchecked line is a bounty on humanoidrobots.team.
04
Honest unknowns
What this page cannot tell you- 42 of 42 BOM lines carry no price.
- Lines with no vendor, by region: IN 42, US 42, EU 42, CN 33.
- 16 printed parts have neither grams nor print time.
- 20 assembly steps have no time estimate.
- Resale and used units: not tracked.
- Shipping, duties and taxes: not included anywhere on this page.
Lead-time notes from the package
- Package caveat Harness lengths conflict. The parts list gives Leg01/Leg02 as 25 cm, but the wiring guide gives 20 cm. The GH1.25 lead lengths also differ between the two documents. No harness drawings or connector pinouts are published for self-crimping.
- Package caveat The RBE board BOM specifies STM32G431C8T6, but the roboto_usb2can README specifies STM32G431CBT6. Upstream does not say outright which firmware the 4-channel RBE board ships with or how to flash it.